REGISTRATION – CHCI-GHI 2020-2021 Webinar Series _Session III

CHCI-GLOBAL HUMANITIES INSTITUTE 2020-2021 Migration, Logistics and Unequal Citizens in Contemporary Global Context Webinar Series “New Migrant Worker Precarity under Covid-19, Repatriation”   25 NOVEMBER 2020 10:00 AM-01:00 PM Taipei Time (GMT+8) 06:00 PM-09:00 PM ( 24th Nov. PT) /09:00 PM-12:00 PM (24th Nov. EST)/ 03:00 AM-06:00 AM (CET/ SAST)* Venue:…

Symposium – Contagion Design: Labour, Economy, Habits, Data

  Contagion Design: Labour, Economy, Habits, Data International Symposium 22 October – 12 November 2020 Hosted by Institute for Culture and Society, Western Sydney University https://www.westernsydney.edu.au/ics/events/contagion_design   Organizers: Gay Hawkins and Ned Rossiter Summary How is contagion designed? How do labour, migration, habits and data configure contagion? Across a program of…

REGISTRATION – CHCI-GHI 2020-2021 Webinar Series _Session II

    CHCI-GLOBAL HUMANITIES INSTITUTE 2020-2021 Migration, Logistics and Unequal Citizens in Contemporary Global Context Webinar Series _Session II  “Pandemic, Border Politics, and Xenophobia”   28 OCTOBER 2020 3:00 PM Taipei Time (GMT+8) 00:00 AM (PDT)/02:00 AM (EDT)/08:00 AM (CET/ SAST)* Venue: Zoom Webinar An in-person meeting at R106, HB building…

CHCI-GHI 2020-2021 Webinar Series_UM Session II: Refugee Youth in action.

CHCI-GHI 2020-2021 Webinar Series_UM Session II Refugee Youth in action.    CHCI-GHI 2020-2021 Webinar Series_UM Session II: Refugee Youth in action took place on 27th September, 2020.  The webinar showcased a conversation with two amazing youth leaders: Hasan Al-Akra, refugee rights activist and co-founder of the Al-Hasan Volunteer Network, and Abeera Abdulah, co-founder…