REGISTRATION – Reclaim the City Stories and Critical Perspectives from Southeast Asia

International Webinar Series, 2020-02 Reclaim the City Stories and Critical Perspectives from Southeast Asia Jointly organized by Universiti Sains Malaysia's School of Social Sciences and De La Salle University's Southeast Asia Research Center and Hub (SEARCH) Date: 20 November 2020 Time 3.00 pm- 5.00 pm(MALAYSIA) Registration: https://forms.gle/RzLPUTCcbMJhDH1q6

REGISTRATION – CHCI-GHI 2020-2021 Webinar Series _Session III

CHCI-GLOBAL HUMANITIES INSTITUTE 2020-2021 Migration, Logistics and Unequal Citizens in Contemporary Global Context Webinar Series “New Migrant Worker Precarity under Covid-19, Repatriation”   25 NOVEMBER 2020 10:00 AM-01:00 PM Taipei Time (GMT+8) 06:00 PM-09:00 PM ( 24th Nov. PT) /09:00 PM-12:00 PM (24th Nov. EST)/ 03:00 AM-06:00 AM (CET/ SAST)* Venue:…

Symposium – Contagion Design: Labour, Economy, Habits, Data

  Contagion Design: Labour, Economy, Habits, Data International Symposium 22 October – 12 November 2020 Hosted by Institute for Culture and Society, Western Sydney University https://www.westernsydney.edu.au/ics/events/contagion_design   Organizers: Gay Hawkins and Ned Rossiter Summary How is contagion designed? How do labour, migration, habits and data configure contagion? Across a program of…

REGISTRATION – CHCI-GHI 2020-2021 Webinar Series _Session II

    CHCI-GLOBAL HUMANITIES INSTITUTE 2020-2021 Migration, Logistics and Unequal Citizens in Contemporary Global Context Webinar Series _Session II  “Pandemic, Border Politics, and Xenophobia”   28 OCTOBER 2020 3:00 PM Taipei Time (GMT+8) 00:00 AM (PDT)/02:00 AM (EDT)/08:00 AM (CET/ SAST)* Venue: Zoom Webinar An in-person meeting at R106, HB building…

CHCI-GHI 2020-2021 Webinar Series_UM Session II: Refugee Youth in action.

CHCI-GHI 2020-2021 Webinar Series_UM Session II Refugee Youth in action.    CHCI-GHI 2020-2021 Webinar Series_UM Session II: Refugee Youth in action took place on 27th September, 2020.  The webinar showcased a conversation with two amazing youth leaders: Hasan Al-Akra, refugee rights activist and co-founder of the Al-Hasan Volunteer Network, and Abeera Abdulah, co-founder…